Audio Sample from Dance of the Shadow Planets
Video for the song Irreducible
Joined by Porcupine Tree bassist Colin Edwin, global percussionist Jerry Leake, and techno-tribal violinist Caryn Lin, Durant elicits enticing riffs, mysterious melodies, cloud guitar atmospheres, and seductive solos from his PRS guitars. His tones are pure and sweet--modulated with deft whammy manipulations á la Rypdal and Torn--melding seamlessly with the album's Eastern-flavored ambient grooves. --Guitar Player Magazine
Jon Durant

Dance of the Shadow Planets

Jon Durant: Guitars, Cloud Guitars

Colin Edwin: Fretless Bass

Caryn Lin: Violin

Jerry Leake: Percussion